Friday, May 24 2024

The 2024 NYC Great Greek Independence Day Parade on ERT World and ERTFLIX international

parade NY 2024

Photo: Hellenic Daily News, Christian Pappas

The Grand Parade of New York for the 203rd anniversary of the Greek Independence Day will be broadcast on ERT World on Saturday, April 20th, 2024. After its original broadcast, it will be available to watch on ERTFLIX international.

HDN Newsroom

An institution going strong for decades, the New York Parade for the celebration of Greek Independence Day began as a simple initiative by the Hellenic Societies of the U.S. and still remains an annual event.

Dozens of Greek American associations, schools, communities and diaspora organizations participated this year, creating a special atmosphere during the quintessential event of the Greek diaspora. Manhattan’s Fifth Avenue was flooded with blue and white colors and traditional Greek costumes.

Viewers will have the opportunity to enjoy the celebratory event for the Greek diaspora on Ert World and ERTFLIX international on Saturday, April 20th, 2024, at 20:00 (Athens time), 13:00 (New York time), 18:00 (London time).

 For more information please visit: www.ert.gr/ertworld