Monday, July 22 2024

PM Mitsotakis Reshuffles the Government To Tackle Alarming European Elections Results: This Is The New Composition

 mitsotakis office
The Greek Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis proceeded earlier today, Friday, June 14, to the reshuffle of the government and tomorrow, Saturday, at 10:00 (local time) the new cabinet of Ministers will meet.

HDN Newsroom

The new composition of the cabinet decided by Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis was announced by government spokesman Pavlos Marinakis.

The swearing-in ceremony of the new members of the Government will take place today at 18:00 (local time) in the afternoon at the Presidential Palace in the presence of the President of the Republic.

Tomorrow at 10:00 the Council of Ministers will meet under the Prime Minister under the new composition with the agenda items already announced.

Announcement by Government Spokesman, Pavlos Marinakis, on the composition of the new government:

Prime Minister: Kyriakos Mitsotakis

Ministry of National Economy and FinanceMinister: Kostis HatzidakisAlternate Minister: Nikos PapathanasisDeputy Minister: Christos DimasDeputy Minister: Thanos Petralias

Ministry of Foreign AffairsMinister: George GerapetritisDeputy Minister: George KotsirasDeputy Minister: Alexandra PapadopoulouDeputy Minister: Kostas Frangogiannis

Ministry of National DefenceMinister: Nikos DendiasDeputy Minister: Yiannis Kefalogiannis

Ministry of InteriorMinister: Thodoris LivaniosDeputy Minister for Local Government: Vasilis SpanakisDeputy Minister for Macedonia and Thrace: Kostas GioulekasDeputy Minister: Vivi Charalampogianni

Ministry of Education, Religious Affairs and SportsMinister: Kyriakos PierrakakisAlternate Minister with responsibility for Sports: Yiannis VroutsisDeputy Minister: Zetta MakriDeputy Minister: Ioanna Lytrivi

Ministry of HealthMinister: Adonis GeorgiadisAlternate Minister: Irene AgapidakiDeputy Minister: Dimitris VartzopoulosDeputy Minister: Marios Themistocleous

Ministry of Infrastructure and TransportMinister: Christos StaikourasDeputy Minister: Vasilis EconomouDeputy Minister: Nikos Tachiaos

Ministry of Environment and EnergyMinister: Theodoros SkylakakisDeputy Minister: Nikos TagarasDeputy Minister: Alexandra Sdoukou

Ministry of DevelopmentMinister: Takis TheodorikakosDeputy Minister: Zoe RaptiDeputy Minister: Anna Mani-Papadimitriou

Ministry of Labour and Social SecurityMinister: Niki KerameusDeputy Minister: Kostas KaragounisDeputy Minister: Panos Tsakloglou

Ministry of Citizen ProtectionMinister: Michalis ChrysochoidesDeputy Minister: Andreas Nikolakopoulos

Ministry of JusticeMinister: George FloridisDeputy Minister: Yiannis Bougas

Ministry of CultureMinister: Lina MendoniDeputy Minister: Iason Fotilas

Ministry of Migration and AsylumMinister: Nikos PanagiotopoulosDeputy Minister: Sofia Voultepsi

Ministry of Social Cohesion and FamilyMinister: Sofia ZacharakiDeputy Minister: Katerina Papakosta

Ministry of Rural Development and FoodMinister: Kostas TsiarasDeputy Minister: Dionysis StamenitisDeputy Minister: Christos Kellas

Ministry of Maritime Affairs and Island PolicyMinister: Christos StylianidesDeputy Minister: Stefanos Gikas

Ministry of TourismMinister: Olga KefalogianniDeputy Minister: Elena Rapti

Ministry of Digital GovernanceMinister: Dimitris PapastergiouDeputy Minister: Konstantinos Kyranakis

Ministry of Climate Crisis and Civil ProtectionMinister: Vasilis KikiliasDeputy Minister: Christos TriantopoulosDeputy Minister: Evangelos Tournas

Minister of State: Makis Voridis

Minister of State: Akis Skertsos

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister: Thanasis Kontogeorgis

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister and Government Spokesman: Pavlos Marinakis

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister: George Mylonakis